suicidebomb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phileas Fogg's cold feet

Lately, I've been getting the feeling that my friend Sally might not want to go travelling anymore. It started off with her being less enthusiastic, and then she wasn't sure she wanted to go for such a long period. This combined with her increased time spent with Paul. I can see she is very fond of him, and I do get a bit jealous, but I guess in fairness I also have other close friends and ones closer than her, who will always take priority. I can't expect unquestioning prioritisation. Anyway, even if I am over-analysing, it made me think. For the first time in my life, I'd be quite happy to go by myself, and her joining me for a leg of the journey would be an added bonus, a luxury. I know having anyone for the full journey would start to grate on me sooner or later. On the other hand, having someone to share all the moments with would be magical. Through speaking to Dani, I realised that she wasn't afraid or concerned to go by herself. And I admired that. The final thought that occurred to me was the following: if Sally didn't come it wouldn't really be the end of the world. Everything happens for a reason and that's just the way the dice rolls.

2:28 p.m. - 2008-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: