suicidebomb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post-date anxiety.

Initially I thought the date went very well, in spite of a throw away comment about teaching not being too stressful. Which went something like this: 'Teaching is not too stressful, I imagine' to which she greeted me with ferocious eyes and general chagrin, 'Are you joking?' she scowled. 'Teaching is NOT stress free' she spat, 'I never said that, all I meant is that its not like an office job were you have mounds of paperwork to work through. Let me make it clear, a job thats based more on interpersonal skills, for me, is less stressful because I like dealing with people', she still wasn't convinced. I tried to dig my way out of it, but maybe greeting a new teacher after a stressful day at work, combined with alcohol and general tiredness is not the best idea. She overreacted though, definitely. I felt like I was patronising, dismissive and generally not engaging. Though, that couldn't be further from the truth. I don't know if she'll be up for seeing me again. Yes, we did kiss quite intimately, yes she let me pay (although the token purse dive did occur), she also admitted she fancied me when she saw me. And also she did stay for a good 4-5 hours on a school night. So we disagreed, it's going to happen sooner or later, I wouldn't have it any other way. But having orchestrated the first two dates, I'm going to leave a little breathing space, to see what happens.

8:59 a.m. - 2008-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: