suicidebomb's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Alba means soul!\"

"alba means soul" said the handsome stranger, 'No! alba means heart..you do mean in Arabic don't you?', I interrupted his conversation. 'No, in Spanish alba means soul'. From there I groped in the dark to find some common grounds, we struggled for a bit and he settled for a conversation with others. Annoyingly, I had his interest but I had a sudden urge for a drink. Never mind offering a drink to my compelling companion. This directly mirrored an experience at Sean's cocktail party where I met a charming Angelina look-alike who was again very interested. The reason I'm writing about this is because in both instances I let it peter out and then subtley did a runner, in spite of my true interests in getting there digits and giving my own. From now on I will push for conversation until I have succeeded, if I don't try I will never win. And, therefore, that is what I'll do. I must keep trying, the more friends I have, the more potential experiences, lovers and parties.

1:18 p.m. - 2008-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: